Up

Thermal imager vs night vision scope

We compare modern sighting devices for shooting in limited visibility conditions and tell you about the advantages they offer a hunter.

The night vision scope and thermal imager operate using the same IR range, but different wavelengths. The night vision scope is fundamentally not that much different from a conventional telescopic sight, it simply features a light amplifying element called an image intensifier.

Therefore, we see the actual image in the eyepiece, just as in a regular scope. This is also the reason why a night vision scope without illumination is useless in total darkness. There is simply nothing to intensify.

The principle on which a thermal imager operates is somewhat different: the infrared gets through the lens and hits the sensor operated by microbolometers. The sensor data is then processed and fed to the screen. Lighting does not matter for the thermal imager, as it picks up temperature differences between objects.

In our new video, Kalashnikov expert Yevgeniy Spiridonov talks in-depth about the right way to use these devices in limited visibility conditions and the new opportunities they offer to a modern hunter.

Thermal imager vs night vision scope

We compare modern sighting devices for shooting in limited visibility conditions and tell you about the advantages they offer a hunter.

Наверх

Тепловизор против прибора ночного видения

Сравниваем современные прицельные комплексы для стрельбы в условиях недостаточной видимости и рассказываем, какие возможности они открывают для охотника

«Ночник» и «тепляк» работают с одним и тем же ИК-диапазоном, но используют разную длину волны. По сути, «ночник» не очень отличается от обычного оптического прицела, просто в нем есть элемент, усиливающий свет — ЭОП.

Именно поэтому мы видим в окуляре действительное изображение, как в прицеле. С другой стороны, в абсолютной темноте, без источника света «ночник» без дополнительной подсветки беспомощен — ЭОПу нечего усиливать.

Принцип работы «тепляка» иной — ИК излучение попадает через объектив на сенсор, рабочими элементами которого являются микроболометры. Затем данные с сенсора обрабатываются и подаются на экран. При этом для «тепляка» освещенность объектов не имеет значения — он улавливает разницу температур.

О том, как правильно использовать эти приборы в условиях недостаточной видимости и какие возможности для охотника открывают современные прицельные комплексы, эксперт «Калашников» Евгений Спиридонов подробно рассказывает на видео.

Тепловизор против прибора ночного видения

Сравниваем современные прицельные комплексы для стрельбы в условиях недостаточной видимости и рассказываем, какие возможности они открывают для охотника
ТТХ: ТG2 Magnum

3 ноября 2021

МР-155 Ultima: ТТХ

15 сентября 2021

АКВ-521: ТТХ

15 сентября 2021